FOMO affiliate programme: what is documented

FOMO documents a standard referrer share of 25% of eligible trading fees. The referred user's first Solana buy is excluded. Solana earnings arrive in the trade; EVM earnings normally pay in batches once or twice daily. The separate affiliate programme advertises higher tiers without publishing their percentages.

Independent affiliate guide. We may earn a share of trading fees through our code. Product instructions are based on public documentation unless a specific observation is labelled. Evidence and limits.

Customer discount and referrer earnings are different

The customer's standard published offer reduces the ordinary 0.50% FOMO fee to 0.45%. The referrer receives a share of eligible fees. A higher affiliate commission does not, by itself, imply a larger discount for the customer.

FOMO's affiliate marketing also mentions exclusive promotions. We have not established what any particular special campaign pays or whether VIP10 has benefits beyond the standard public offer. Compare the actual eligibility, duration and payout terms rather than the code's name.

How the standard referral share works

We read FOMO's referral article on 18 September 2026. It says every user has a personal link under the gift icon on their profile, in the form fomo.family/r/ followed by the username.

When the balance arrives

Solana rewards are described as paid within the referred trade. EVM rewards accumulate and are normally paid in batches once or twice per day. The number displayed on the rewards screen is cumulative earnings, not necessarily the spendable cash balance or a pending amount to claim.

The current article does not repeat the old 0.01-USDC-balance condition that appeared in our previous guide. We have removed it as a current rule. If earnings appear missing, distinguish the trade's eligibility, the network's payout timing and cumulative earnings from account balance before contacting official support.

What the affiliate programme adds

FOMO's affiliate help article describes an application for publishers, creators and people with an audience, with no minimum follower count. Approved affiliates receive a link, dashboard, promotional materials and an affiliate manager. Higher bonus tiers exist, but their rates are not stated in that public article.

The affiliate marketing page displays Silver, Gold and Platinum and says extra bonuses are paid monthly. It also describes commission payments as real-time. We have not confirmed whether the affiliate programme changes the EVM batching rule from the standard referral article. Treat this as an unresolved difference in programme scope, not a reason to promise immediate payments on every chain.

The marketing page states more than $1.1 million in referral fees paid to date. That is the operator's cumulative promotional figure, not an independently audited payout record or an estimate of an individual affiliate's income.

A commission calculation, with its assumptions

If an eligible trade generates exactly 2 USDC of commissionable fees, a 25% share is 0.50 USDC. This is arithmetic, not a payout observation. The actual commissionable base, exclusions, discounts and settlement currency must match the programme rules.

Do not estimate earnings from trading volume alone. Two users with identical total volume can pay different fees if order sizes, token classes and networks differ. The first-Solana-buy exclusion also matters. We have not established a universal formula that treats every fee component or promotion as commissionable.

Compare the two sides of the programme

QuestionCustomerReferrer / affiliate
Documented standard benefit10% off trading fees; 0.50% becomes 0.45%25% share of eligible fees; higher affiliate rates unpublished
DurationNo unconditional lifetime term establishedSubject to current programme terms
TimingCheck account status and quoteSolana direct; EVM normally batched; affiliate-specific differences unconfirmed
SupportDocumented attachment/change cases after signupOfficial support or assigned affiliate manager

Applying and promoting responsibly

Use the official application page. Before publishing an earnings rate, keep the current approval and rate terms for your own account. A dashboard number does not replace other applicable terms or establish the same rate for another affiliate.

Disclose that you may receive commission near the referral action. Describe known costs and material conditions. Do not promise investment returns, invent experience, or describe a copied public landing template as proof that an account received a discount.

FOMO's terms prohibit self-referrals and manipulating rewards, and allow the programme to change or be cancelled. Do not create accounts you control to manufacture comparison results or commissions.

If the wrong referrer is attached

There is no self-service field after signup. FOMO describes support-assisted attachment when signup through a link left no referrer, and a request to change an existing referrer. See the support guide. The source does not promise retroactive commission reassignment or a specific response time.

Referral code

VIP10

FOMO's published offer: 10% off trading fees

Open the official referral page →

FOMO documents a reduction from its standard 0.50% fee to 0.45%. Duration and discounts on other fee bands are not specified. The public VIP10 page displays this offer; account acceptance has not been independently tested here. Check the fee in your account. Terms can change.

Independent affiliate guide. We may earn trading-fee commission if you use our code.

Sources and dates

These sources support the documented claims. A public-source check does not verify account acceptance or a completed trade. Historical observations retain their original dates. Read the evidence limits and corrections.

  1. How referral codes and fee discounts workFOMO Labs help centre · public source read 18 September 2026
  2. fomo AffiliatesFOMO Labs · public source read 18 September 2026
  3. The affiliate and creator programFOMO Labs help centre · public source read 18 September 2026