How much does the FOMO app charge per trade?

Short answer: FOMO prices a Solana trade in four bands. Below 5 USDC the fee is a flat 0.10 USDC. From 5 to 47.50 USDC it is 2% of the order. From 47.50 to 190 USDC it is a flat 0.95 USDC. At 190 USDC and above it is 0.50%. On Base, BNB Chain, Monad, Ethereum and Robinhood Chain the rate is 0.50% at every size, plus the network fee. We read the current help-centre schedule on 18 September 2026.

Independent affiliate guide. We may earn a share of trading fees through our code. Product instructions are based on public documentation unless a specific observation is labelled. Evidence and limits.

Where this answer comes from

FOMO's marketing site still describes only a “competitive trading fee” and a “straightforward percentage on trades”. The precise number lives in the help centre article “Trading fees on fomo”, read 18 September 2026. That article sets out four separate Solana bands, one flat EVM rate, and a lower rate for selected major tokens. This page uses that article as the source for every figure below.

Platform-wide fees divided by volume do not verify an individual order's fee or reveal the distribution of trade sizes. The fee page labels historical aggregate data separately.

What you actually pay, by trade size

5 USDC47.50 USDC190 USDC2% on a $20 order0.50% flat0%0.5%1%1.5%2%2.5%3%3.5%$3$5$47.5$190$1,000Order size, USDC (log scale)
Effective fee rate by order size on Solana, from FOMO's four published bands: a flat 0.10 USDC under 5 USDC, 2% from 5 to 47.50 USDC, a flat 0.95 USDC from 47.50 to 190 USDC, and 0.50% at 190 USDC and above. Base, BNB Chain, Monad, Ethereum and Robinhood Chain charge 0.50% at every order size, plus the network fee, with no banding.

Solana trades, priced in USDC. The final column is what the VIP10 referral code saves on that trade's percentage-rate fee.

Trade sizeFeeEffective rateSaved with a code
$3$0.103.33%Not specified
$20$0.402.00%Not specified
$50$0.951.90%Not specified
$150$0.950.63%Not specified
$190$0.950.50%$0.10
$1,000$5.000.50%$0.50

The pattern in that table matters more than any single number in it. A $20 order pays 2% of the trade, $0.40. A $150 order pays the flat 0.95 USDC, which is 0.63% of the order, a lower rate than the $20 order despite sitting in the more expensive-looking band on paper. Only orders of 190 USDC and above show a discount in the last column, because FOMO documents the referral discount against the 0.50% rate only. The bands below that line are not confirmed to carry the discount at all.

The EVM chains pay 0.50% plus gas

Base, BNB Chain, Monad, Ethereum and Robinhood Chain all charge 0.50% per trade at every order size, with no banding. The network fee is added on top and shown in the quote before the trade confirms. On Solana, FOMO covers network gas, priority fees and token rent, so a trader does not pay them separately. Chain-by-chain detail is on the supported chains page.

Where the discount does and does not help

A referral code takes 10% off the 0.50% standard rate, so it becomes 0.45%. This is the documented standard-rate calculation, not a duration guarantee or a claim about selected-major orders. FOMO's help centre does not state whether the flat 0.10 USDC fee, the 2% band, or the flat 0.95 USDC fee also carry the discount. Read the fee line on the trade confirmation screen to see the rate that actually applied.

A code can be entered in the signup flow. FOMO also describes support-assisted attachment and changes in specific situations afterwards. Read the support options. Do not enlarge a trade merely to reach a fee threshold.

Referral code

VIP10

FOMO's published offer: 10% off trading fees

Open the official referral page →

FOMO documents a reduction from its standard 0.50% fee to 0.45%. Duration and discounts on other fee bands are not specified. The public VIP10 page displays this offer; account acceptance has not been independently tested here. Check the fee in your account. Terms can change.

Independent affiliate guide. We may earn trading-fee commission if you use our code.

The costs that are not the trading fee

This answer can change

Fee rules can change. This page records the public source read on 18 September 2026; a relative update label does not establish the exact day a particular rule changed. Read the fee line in the app before every trade regardless. It is the one source that cannot be out of date.

More depth: the full fee breakdown covers perps and withdrawals, and the profit calculator runs the bands against a real trade. Deciding whether to use the app at all? The review and safety breakdown cover that, and this page explains why FOMO does not have copy trading.

Sources and dates

These sources support the documented claims. A public-source check does not verify account acceptance or a completed trade. Historical observations retain their original dates. Read the evidence limits and corrections.

  1. Trading fees on fomoFOMO Labs help centre · public source read 18 September 2026
  2. How referral codes and fee discounts workFOMO Labs help centre · public source read 18 September 2026
  3. Which memecoin trading app has the lowest fees?FOMO Labs · recorded source date 21 August 2026 · historical source; not rechecked in this update
  4. Perps trading feesFOMO Labs help centre · public source read 18 September 2026