There is no self-service referral-code field after signup. FOMO describes support-assisted attachment if signup through a link left no referrer, and a support request to change an existing referrer. Approval timing and retroactive savings are not specified.
Independent affiliate guide. We may earn a share of trading fees through our code. Product instructions are based on public documentation unless a specific observation is labelled. Evidence and limits.
We read FOMO's referral instructions on 18 September 2026. Our previous answer said a code could never be attached or changed afterwards. That was too absolute for the current policy and has been corrected.
You have not registered yet
Open the official referral link and keep the code available during signup. If FOMO presents a referral field, enter the intended code and read the response before completing onboarding. A code appearing on a public landing page does not prove that a new account has accepted it.
Our VIP10 link displays the public 10% fee offer. We have not independently recorded VIP10 account acceptance or an executed discounted trade. The evidence page explains that distinction.
You signed up through a link, but no referrer was recorded
This is the attachment case FOMO's help article explicitly describes. Contact support from the app and ask to be attached to the intended code. The article does not publish a time limit, required evidence, approval deadline or promise of refunds on earlier trades.
- Open your Profile.
- Open Settings, then Help and Support.
- Tap Contact Support at the bottom.
- Explain that signup through a referral link left no referrer, and provide the intended username or code.
You can use a request such as: I signed up through a referral link, but my account appears to have no referrer. Could you check whether it can be attached to [username]? Describe only what actually happened. Do not share a private key, recovery credential or seed phrase.
Your account already has a referrer
FOMO says a recorded referrer cannot be removed, but can be changed to a different one if you provide the desired username. Use the same in-app support route. A support request is different from an editable field in Settings.
The public article does not explain whether a change affects past fees, any offer duration or an existing special campaign. Ask support what the change would do before relying on a particular saving. We have not tested a referrer change in a real account.
You registered directly, or do not know what happened
The documented missing-referrer example specifically mentions signup through a link. We cannot extend it into a guarantee that every account can attach any code at any time. Explain your actual signup route to support and ask what options apply.
Before trying another login, check that you are using the original Apple ID or Google account. FOMO's account guide warns that a different credential creates a separate account. Creating another account to obtain self-referral rewards is prohibited by FOMO's terms.
What benefit should you check?
The published standard referral offer reduces the ordinary 0.50% FOMO fee to 0.45%. For an eligible 1,000 USDC order that is 4.50 USDC instead of 5 USDC, before other costs. Selected majors and small Solana orders have different base pricing; their specific discount treatment is not separately documented.
The current public sources do not guarantee a lifetime duration. The company can change the programme. Inspect the account status and relevant fee quote; a support acknowledgement, a recorded referrer and a reduced executed fee are different observations.
You can still find your own referral link
FOMO says every user has a referral link under the gift icon on their profile. That is the link you can share with others. It does not establish which referrer is attached to your own account. The referral and affiliate guide explains the difference between customer savings and referrer earnings.
Referral code
VIP10
FOMO's published offer: 10% off trading fees
Open the public VIP10 referral page →FOMO documents a reduction from its standard 0.50% fee to 0.45%. Duration and discounts on other fee bands are not specified. The public VIP10 page displays this offer; account acceptance has not been independently tested here. Check the fee in your account. Terms can change.
Independent affiliate guide. We may earn trading-fee commission if you use our code.
Sources and dates
These sources support the documented claims. A public-source check does not verify account acceptance or a completed trade. Historical observations retain their original dates. Read the evidence limits and corrections.