Short answer: FOMO is cheaper than Moonshot at every order size we tested, from $20 to $1,000. Moonshot's own support site prices small trades at 2.5% with a floor near $0.99. FOMO's Solana bands top out at a flat 0.95 USDC in the same range and drop to 0.50% above 190 USDC. On a $1,000 trade, FOMO costs $5.00, or $4.50 with a referral code. Moonshot costs $10.00.
moonshot's own fee schedule
Moonshot's support site states that trades from $2 to $100 pay 2.5% of the order, with a minimum fee of about $0.99. Trades of $100 and above pay 1%. That minimum is what pushes Moonshot's small-trade fee above the percentage: a $20 trade at 2.5% would be $0.50, but the floor lifts it to $0.99. Moonshot also charges a separate crypto fee for blockchain processing and order routing, which the support site says goes to the network and third parties rather than to Moonshot itself, and applies dynamic slippage of up to 5% by default. We read Moonshot's fee page on 3 September 2026.
fomo's solana fee bands
FOMO prices a Solana trade in four bands rather than one flat percentage. An order under 5 USDC pays a flat 0.10 USDC. An order from 5 to 47.50 USDC pays 2% of the order. An order from 47.50 to 190 USDC pays a flat 0.95 USDC. An order of 190 USDC or more pays 0.50%. FOMO covers Solana's network gas, priority fees and token rent on every one of those trades, so nothing is added on top of the fee shown here.
the numbers, side by side
FOMO's Solana fee, with and without the VIP10 referral discount, against Moonshot's published rate. Network fees, gas and slippage excluded on both sides.
| Order size | FOMO | FOMO with VIP10 | Moonshot | Cheaper |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $20 | $0.40 | $0.40 | $0.99 | FOMO |
| $50 | $0.95 | $0.95 | $1.25 | FOMO |
| $100 | $0.95 | $0.95 | $1.00 | FOMO |
| $200 | $1.00 | $0.90 | $2.00 | FOMO |
| $500 | $2.50 | $2.25 | $5.00 | FOMO |
| $1,000 | $5.00 | $4.50 | $10.00 | FOMO |
FOMO is cheaper than Moonshot at every size in that table, before either platform's gas or crypto fee. The gap is widest in percentage terms at $20, where FOMO's 2% band costs $0.40 against Moonshot's $0.99 floor, and widest in dollar terms at $1,000, where FOMO costs $5.00 against Moonshot's $10.00.
round trip: opening and closing
A trade is not the whole cost. Closing it charges again. FOMO's round-trip cost on a $1,000 Solana position, 0.50% to open and 0.50% to close, is $10.00, 1.00% of position size, before slippage. A referral code brings that to $9.00. Moonshot charges its 1% tier on both legs above $100, so the same $1,000 position costs $20.00 round trip, before its separate crypto fee. Below $100, Moonshot's 2.5% tier and $0.99 floor apply on both legs too, which widens the gap further on smaller positions.
what this comparison leaves out
Two costs sit outside the table above. Moonshot's separate crypto fee, for blockchain processing and order routing, is not included, because Moonshot's support site does not state it as a fixed percentage. FOMO's own network fee on its five EVM chains, Base, BNB Chain, Monad, Ethereum and Robinhood Chain, is not included either, because this table compares Solana against Moonshot, and FOMO covers Solana's gas but not the EVM chains' gas. Neither platform's non-fee features, charting, wallet tracking, the social feed, are compared here. This page is a fee comparison, not a full review of either app. We found no Moonshot referral code in our registry, so this page does not describe one.
where fomo's referral discount helps
A FOMO referral code cuts the 0.50% rate to 0.45%, documented against orders of 190 USDC and above on Solana. FOMO's help centre does not state whether the smaller bands, the flat 0.10 USDC fee, the 2% band or the flat 0.95 USDC fee, also carry the discount. The saving is real and it grows with every dollar past 190 USDC. It does not change the shape of the comparison against Moonshot, which is already cheaper on FOMO's side at every size tested here.
fomo vs moonshot questions
Is Moonshot cheaper than FOMO for small trades?
No. A $20 trade on Moonshot costs $0.99, its minimum fee. The same $20 trade on FOMO falls in the 2% Solana band and costs $0.40. FOMO is cheaper at that size and at every size we tested up to $1,000.
Does FOMO cover gas on Solana?
Yes. FOMO's help centre states that FOMO covers Solana's network gas, priority fees and token rent, so a Solana trader does not pay a separate gas line on top of the fee.
Which one has the referral discount?
FOMO does. A FOMO account opened with the code VIP10 gets 10% off trading fees, documented against FOMO's 0.50% standard rate. Our registry has no Moonshot referral code to compare it against.
Related: the full FOMO fee breakdown is on the fees page, and the quick-answer version is at how much does FOMO charge. FOMO vs GMGN and FOMO vs Axiom run the same maths against two other platforms. Run your own order size through the profit calculator, or start at the referral code page for the code and our survey of every FOMO code in circulation.
Sources
Every figure on this page comes from one of these. We link them so you can check us rather than trust us.