how to use the FOMO app: from download to first withdrawal

Independent affiliate guide. We may earn trading-fee commission through our code. Public documents and calculations are not account-level tests. Evidence and limits.

FOMO is the rare crypto app you can learn in one sitting. This guide walks through the full cycle: account, funding, your first trade, following traders by hand, and getting your money out. It also covers the mistakes to avoid at each step. FOMO does not have a copy trading feature, so every trade below is one you place and confirm yourself.

1. create your account (do this part right)

Download FOMO from the App Store or Google Play, or use the web app at fomo.family. During signup the app shows a referral code field. Enter VIP10 if that field appears and inspect the response. The public standard offer is 10% off trading fees; we have not independently tested VIP10 account acceptance. For an existing account, FOMO describes support options.

Sign in with Apple or Google. FOMO creates an embedded wallet for you — there is no seed phrase to write down.

That one account trades across Solana, Base, BNB Chain, Monad, Ethereum and Robinhood Chain from a single cash balance. There is no bridging and no switching networks to buy a token that lives on a different chain. The supported chains page covers how each one works.

The referral code step at FOMO signup, with vip10 entered in the code field above the Continue button
The referral step, recreated at full size for legibility: type vip10 here, then Continue. This screen appears during the illustrated flow. This reconstruction is not a current app capture or proof of acceptance; duration remains unconfirmed.

2. verify the discount

Inspect any referral acceptance message and the fee shown before confirming a trade. A public landing page is not proof of the account result. We have not independently verified the current settings path or timed this task.

Legacy illustration of a FOMO discount banner; account provenance is unverified
Legacy illustration of a discount banner. Its original account, capture time and code outcome have not been independently established; it is not our VIP10 acceptance test.

Referral code

VIP10

FOMO's published offer: 10% off trading fees

Sign up with VIP10 →

FOMO documents a reduction from its standard 0.50% fee to 0.45%. Duration and discounts on other fee bands are not specified. The public VIP10 page displays this offer; account acceptance has not been independently tested here. Check the fee in your account. Terms can change.

Independent affiliate guide. We may earn trading-fee commission if you use our code.

3. fund the account

Funding routes to check against the current in-app quote:

Fund enough to trade in blocks above 190 USDC on Solana. Below that line, FOMO's Solana fee bands charge more than the 0.50% headline rate, from a flat 0.10 USDC on the smallest orders up to a flat 0.95 USDC just under the line. The fee page shows every band.

4. make your first trade

Pick a token from the Trending or Verified list. The token page shows the chart, holders, and recent trades by people you follow. Tap Buy, choose an amount, and check two lines before you confirm: the fee and the slippage. On volatile tokens, set slippage manually rather than accepting the auto value.

FOMO mobile app showing the trending token list
The Verified tab filters out most rug pulls. Start there, not in Trending.

5. use the social layer, the whole point of the app

Follow five to ten traders with long profitable histories (the leaderboard shows verified PnL). Turn on alerts for the ones you trust. When several of them buy the same token within minutes, that is the signal the app was built to surface. FOMO does not have a copy trading feature. Acting on a trade means opening the token page from the feed and buying it yourself, at your own size and your own fee. The copy trading page covers what that costs and how to read a trader's profile first.

The FOMO app's notification settings: toggles for price alerts, friends' activity, trending activity, top traders' activity and referrals
Illustrative product image retained from the earlier site, not an authenticated account test by this publication. Current controls may differ; review notification settings for the alerts you want.

6. withdraw

The route depends on where you are. In the U.S., FOMO processes bank withdrawals through Spritz, after identity verification. A fast withdrawal started between 9 AM and 5 PM Eastern on a business day is described as same-day; a regular withdrawal is described as 1–3 business days. These are separate options, and we have not timed either. The minimum bank withdrawal is $5. Outside the U.S., withdraw as crypto to an external wallet or an exchange instead. Open your balance, choose Withdraw, and check the quoted fee before confirming. A small test withdrawal can check one route at one time, subject to fees and minimums; it does not guarantee future access. The withdrawal guide covers every route in detail.

fixes for the common errors

"Failed to buy" / "failed to sell"

Is FOMO down?

When nothing executes, check three things in order: FOMO's X account for status posts, a Solana status page for network congestion, and your own connection. We have not measured the frequency or duration of these failure modes; consult official support if the cause remains unclear.

Referral field missing

There is no self-service field after signup. FOMO describes attachment via support when signup through a link left no referrer, and changing an existing referrer. See the exact support cases.

Ready to start? Grab the code below, and read the full review if you want the complete picture first.

Referral code

VIP10

FOMO's published offer: 10% off trading fees

Open the official referral page →

FOMO documents a reduction from its standard 0.50% fee to 0.45%. Duration and discounts on other fee bands are not specified. The public VIP10 page displays this offer; account acceptance has not been independently tested here. Check the fee in your account. Terms can change.

Independent affiliate guide. We may earn trading-fee commission if you use our code.

Sources and dates

These sources support the documented claims. A public-source check does not verify account acceptance or a completed trade. Historical observations retain their original dates. Read the evidence limits and corrections.

  1. Trading fees on fomoFOMO Labs help centre · public source read 18 September 2026
  2. Supported chainsFOMO Labs help centre · public source read 18 September 2026
  3. Does fomo have copy trading?FOMO Labs help centre · public source read 18 September 2026
  4. Is the fomo app safe?FOMO Labs · recorded source date 21 August 2026 · historical source; not rechecked in this update
  5. How long does a bank withdrawal take?FOMO Labs help centre · public source read 18 September 2026