FOMO fees explained: the four Solana fee bands and the 0.50% rate

Independent affiliate guide. We may earn trading-fee commission through our code. Public documents and calculations are not account-level tests. Evidence and limits.

FOMO Labs published its fee schedule in the help centre article “Trading fees on fomo” on 2 September 2026. The article sets four separate bands for Solana trades, one flat rate for the other five chains, and a lower rate for selected major tokens. We read the article on 3 September 2026 and rebuilt every fee figure on this site to match it.

spot trading fees

5 USDC47.50 USDC190 USDC2% on a $20 order0.50% flat0%0.5%1%1.5%2%2.5%3%3.5%$3$5$47.5$190$1,000Order size, USDC (log scale)
Effective fee rate by order size on Solana, from FOMO's four published bands: a flat 0.10 USDC under 5 USDC, 2% from 5 to 47.50 USDC, a flat 0.95 USDC from 47.50 to 190 USDC, and 0.50% at 190 USDC and above. Base, BNB Chain, Monad, Ethereum and Robinhood Chain charge 0.50% at every order size, plus the network fee, with no banding.

FOMO prices a Solana trade by its size, not by one flat percentage. An order under 5 USDC pays a flat 0.10 USDC. An order from 5 to 47.50 USDC pays 2% of the order. An order from 47.50 to 190 USDC pays a flat 0.95 USDC. An order of 190 USDC or more pays 0.50% of the trade. The table below shows what each band costs at a real order size.

Solana trades, priced in USDC.

Trade sizeBandFee you payEffective rate
$3Under 5 USDC$0.103.33%
$205 to 47.50 USDC$0.402.00%
$5047.50 to 190 USDC$0.951.90%
$15047.50 to 190 USDC$0.950.63%
$190190 USDC and above$0.950.50%
$1,000190 USDC and above$5.000.50%

Two examples fix the pattern. A $20 order sits in the second band and pays 2% of the trade, which is $0.40. A $150 order sits in the third band and pays the flat 0.95 USDC, which comes to 0.63% of the order. The effective rate falls as an order grows inside a band, then drops again at the next boundary.

the referral discount, and its unconfirmed scope

FOMO's referral programme gives new accounts a 10% discount on trading fees under the current standard offer. FOMO documents the discount against the 0.50% standard rate only, and that rate becomes 0.45%. The help centre article does not state whether the flat 0.10 USDC fee, the 2% band, the flat 0.95 USDC fee, or the 0.05% major-token rate also carry the discount. Check the fee line on your trade confirmation to see the rate that actually applies.

price the buy and sell separately

A complete trade is charged twice, once to open the position and once to close it. An illustrative 1,000 USDC buy and 1,000 USDC sell at the standard 0.50% rate costs $10.00 total. With a referral code it costs $9.00. An equal-notional $50 Solana round trip pays the flat 0.95 USDC on each leg, which is $1.90 total, or 3.8% of the position. A token has to rise before either round trip breaks even. The buy side is covered in how to buy a token on FOMO, and the full close-out arithmetic is in how to sell on FOMO.

Referral code

VIP10

FOMO's published offer: 10% off trading fees

Open the official referral page →

FOMO documents a reduction from its standard 0.50% fee to 0.45%. Duration and discounts on other fee bands are not specified. The public VIP10 page displays this offer; account acceptance has not been independently tested here. Check the fee in your account. Terms can change.

Independent affiliate guide. We may earn trading-fee commission if you use our code.

the six chains, and who pays gas

FOMO supports 6 chains from one account and one cash balance: Solana, Base, BNB Chain, Monad, Ethereum and Robinhood Chain. On Solana, FOMO covers network gas, priority fees and token rent, so a trader does not pay them separately. On Base, BNB Chain, Monad, Ethereum and Robinhood Chain, FOMO charges 0.50% per trade at every order size, and the network fee is added on top and shown in the quote before the trade confirms. Full chain-by-chain detail: FOMO supported chains.

major tokens pay a lower rate

Selected major tokens have separate pricing. An order under 1,000 USDC pays a flat minimum of no more than 0.50 USDC. An order of 1,000 USDC or more pays 0.05% with no minimum. The token page inside the app shows which tokens qualify for the lower rate. The under-1,000-USDC wording does not define one exact minimum for every token; we do not treat 0.50 USDC as a universal charge.

perpetual futures fees

FOMO prices perpetual futures separately from spot trading. A perps trade pays 0.05% per trade, plus Hyperliquid's own fee, shown on the order screen before the trade confirms. FOMO takes the fee on open and again on close, and funding rates apply separately on top of both. The minimum position size is 15 USDC notional. Transfers between the spot cash balance and the perps cash balance are free, with a minimum of 5 USDC in and 2 USDC out. Perps are not available to U.S. persons, and the referral discount is not documented for perps trading. Full breakdown: FOMO perps fees.

Buying crypto in the FOMO app with Apple Pay
Product illustration, not a deposit timed by us. A payment provider may add costs; inspect the current quote.

Historical platform totals are a separate measure

The stored DefiLlama snapshot for the 30 days ending 3 September 2026 recorded $17,253,645 of fees and $1,157,104,114 of volume.

$17,253,645 ÷ $1,157,104,114 × 100 = 1.49% historical fees-to-volume ratio.

This is a platform aggregate, not a typical customer rate or evidence of the distribution of order sizes. The numerator and denominator must use matching periods, products and chain coverage. Adapter revisions can also affect historical data. The snapshot is not re-dated when this article changes.

Our earlier explanation attributed the gap to small-order bands without order-size data. We removed that inference. Use your order's published band and quote for a personal estimate; do not increase exposure just to lower a percentage fee.

how FOMO compares

GMGN charges 1% per transaction by its own documentation. Axiom charges 1% with a cashback tier that nets 0.95% to 0.75%. Moonshot charges 2.5% on orders from $2 to $100 and 1% above that. FOMO's rate crosses each of them at a different order size. Below 47.50 USDC, FOMO's 2% band costs more than GMGN's 1%. Between 47.50 and 190 USDC, FOMO's flat 0.95 USDC and GMGN's 1% cross at $95, and FOMO is cheaper above that point. Above 190 USDC, FOMO's 0.50% is half of GMGN's 1%. Full comparisons: FOMO vs GMGN, FOMO vs Axiom, and FOMO vs Moonshot.

deposits and withdrawals

fee questions people ask

What is the minimum deposit on FOMO?

The minimum depends on the funding route and provider. This trading-fee schedule does not establish every deposit minimum. Inspect the current deposit screen and do not increase exposure merely to reach a fee threshold.

Does the referral discount apply to the flat fees?

FOMO does not say. The programme's own documentation states the discount against the 0.50% rate only. Verify the fee line in the app on any trade under 190 USDC.

Are there hidden fees?

The costs people miss are the banded Solana rate on small orders, the network fee on the five EVM chains, the payment provider's spread on Apple Pay purchases, and slippage on volatile tokens. The terms say some third-party costs may be estimated or not fully shown; the quote is not a guarantee of every final cost.

Next: run the numbers in the profit calculator, read the quick-answer version at how much does FOMO charge, or check why FOMO does not have copy trading before you follow a trader in the feed.

Sources and dates

These sources support the documented claims. A public-source check does not verify account acceptance or a completed trade. Historical observations retain their original dates. Read the evidence limits and corrections.

  1. Trading fees on fomoFOMO Labs help centre · public source read 18 September 2026
  2. How referral codes and fee discounts workFOMO Labs help centre · public source read 18 September 2026
  3. Which memecoin trading app has the lowest fees?FOMO Labs · recorded source date 21 August 2026 · historical source; not rechecked in this update
  4. fomo Wallet: fees and volumeDefiLlama · recorded source date 3 September 2026 · historical source; not rechecked in this update
  5. Perps trading feesFOMO Labs help centre · public source read 18 September 2026
  6. Supported chainsFOMO Labs help centre · public source read 18 September 2026
  7. How long does a bank withdrawal take?FOMO Labs help centre · public source read 18 September 2026
  8. GMGN fees and settingsGMGN · recorded source date 21 August 2026 · historical source; not rechecked in this update
  9. Axiom feesAxiom · public source read 18 September 2026
  10. FeesMoonshot support · public source read 19 September 2026